Scooper Application (HAPPY Staking šŸ„³)

Hello everyone,

My name is Leon and Iā€™m the SPO of HAPPY Staking :partying_face:

Recently it came to my attention (thank you Pi and Giovanni) that there are open spots for running a Sundae Scooper. Iā€™d be interested in taking one of the open spots, if agreed by the Sundae community.

A little background information about myself:
I have a bachelors degree in computer science and many years of experience in web development and Linux. Iā€™ve been operating the pool for more than a year now and itā€™s work that I love doing. Besides the pool I also operate a Spectrum batcher, a Rosen Bridge watcher and an Iagon storage node.

Since I am quite new here, Iā€™d be thankful for any tips about creating the temperature check and the actual proposal.

Resources:

https://governance.sundaeswap.finance/#/proposal%23e9b8ad5bc318b574ff96e4c2935fbf2495-ba5b66f2730f319447a78c56a0093

Hey Happy, Welcome!

Apologies for not replying immediately, been very heads down to get Sundae v3 launched, so Iā€™m working on catching up on a lot of things today. Happy to see more SPOs applying to be scoopers!

Here were the Criteria I presented as my personal guiding light for what makes a good choice of scooper:

I donā€™t have any reason to believe you donā€™t meet those criteria (I believe you do), but I figured Iā€™d invite you to comment on how that relates to your background / journey / desire to be a scooper.

As for creating a temperature check, the main thing is to look at existing temperature checks for a template, and make sure to include a poll with only one option, ā€œInterestedā€; Itā€™s not a yes/no vote, itā€™s just to see if it passes the ā€œspam filterā€ sniff test and is worth asking for peoples time for a SUNDAE backed vote.

Hello Pi and thanks for your response.

Let me dive right in and address you points: